In some countries,Owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

A common belief of owning a home is developed in many countries of the world and the idea of living in rented accommodation is frowned upon by many people in such nations. I think wastage of money behind paying the amount of rent could be the reason why such is the scenario in some places and I believe it is a positive attitude. First cause of such a situation in some of the nations could be the monetary waste involved in renting a place because a sum equivalent to the equal monthly instalment for a home is paid every month by those who choose to live in a leased property. Hence, in many countries of the world this ideology is developed that one must be owning a home in order to avoid the wastage that renting a place follows. Because of the above-mentioned reason I believe it is a positive development as money would be invested not wasted if a person is having his own place to live and it seems perfectly reasonable to pay the instalments for a property rather than giving a sum every month just for occupying space. Moreover, having a home is one of the three most basic necessities - food, shelter and clothes. That is why I believe that it is crucial for most people to be able to fulfil their basic requirements. Not only this money saved by not having to pay the rent could be utilized in multiple ways for self-growth also. For example, this amount could be used by a person to start his own business, to learn a new skill or he could just save it for securing his future monetarily. In conclusion, buying a home instead of paying rent each month is quite popular in some cultures and it is beneficial too in my opinion since money hence saved could be used in many ways.