Some people view conflict between teenagers and parents as a necessary part of growing up, while others view it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, many people argue that conflict between young people and parents is deviant and avoidable, whereas others claim that this is an essential part of becoming an adult. Personally, I support the former statement. This essay will analyze the necessity of fights with parents during one's formative years as well as explain my own view along the way. To begin with, the most popular opinion about conflicts between the old and the young is that adults should avoid them. Nowadays, a plethora of modern parents decides to be very careful while discussing topical issues with their children. First of all, they understand that the psyche of youngsters is not formed yet. As parents are yesterday’s teenagers, most of them experienced the exact same issues with their own parents themselves. For instance, my parents do not want to repeat the mistakes, which were made by my grandparents, as they realize that this leads to mental problems. Therefore, the mindsets of teenagers are the most at risk, so that adults should try to pretend fights. On the other hand, some parents view the conflict with youngsters as an important part of growing up. According to the survey, from time to time every family struggles with no understanding. Indeed, children live with their parents and have discussions with them on a daily basis, which makes avoiding fightings almost impossible. There are a few reasonable causes of these conflicts. A good example is the generation gap because the views of young people and adults can vary. Some people believe that conflicts with parents can also be seen as a beneficial life experience since it can enhance problem-solving skills and make teenagers far stronger. All things considered, the fights between adults and children can be discussed from many perspectives. However, I am of the opinion that avoiding them is a key source of trustworthy family relationships.