In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

The crime rate in many nations is drastically increasing. In this essay, I will discuss the main causes of committing these crimes and also what can be done to decrease them. Nowadays, criminal activities are breaking all the records worldwide. As per a report published in a newspaper, criminal acts hiked up to 70% in the past 2 years. Firstly, I think most criminally minded people have some or other kind of history of mental trauma, harassment,poverty or life challenges. For example, people who have faced gulf war or terrorism, and living as a refugee in other western countries are likely to choose the ill path to survive and earn their bread and butter. Secondly, some people choose this illegal path just because they want everything in life without hard work and struggle. For an instance, in my own,country there are bunches of people on every roadsides, train, bus who only survive by picking pockets. Moreover, there is a part of the community who do crime for the sake of GOD, RELIGION and CULTURE. They consider themselves moral police and sometimes do heinous acts. Nevertheless, some humans are into the wrong mindset but in my perspective, to tackle this concern first and foremost thing is to educate them. Teach them How to live a lawful life. In other words, train their mind to think correctly and abide by the right ways of earning. Another way to reduce crime percentage is to do strict actions against the criminal and punish them for their deeds. This will create a sense of fear and the rate of such acts will be gradually lower. In conclusion, I would say that establishment of an educated society and a powerful controlling system are the keys to eradicating criminal acts from the roots.