You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal? You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed by a majority of people that the target of each nation should be to enhance the manufacturing of various things. From my perspective, I agree with this notion, however I believe that several countries may concentrate on other spheres. On the one hand, when looking at a country, many people would determine whether the country is developing or not by the exporting and importing price index on their products. The export of property to the international market, will create opportunities for that country to make a large number of profits, and at the same time, prove the quality of their products globally. For instance, China becomes the biggest economic nation in 2021, due to the production of goods. Besides, the use of domestic goods by the inhabitants instead of products from foreign countries, also help the government and economists eliminate many burdens with reasonable price and no import taxes. On the other hand, I think that some merits of other fields have much discussed. Many scientists have warned about the risk of environmental pollution in major cities in the world. Overproduction will cause overload for many factories means more wastes, as a result, lots of pressure will have a major impact on the environment. For example, household appliance processing factories in Ho Chi Minh City have had to work at full capacity for nearly 100 days to create high export output and to overcome the consequences of Covid - 19. However, this has caused an indicator of environmental pollution is extremely high in the surrounding residential areas. In conclusion, manufacturing products should be a major goal of countries. However, the government should take action on that issue which must be eco-friendly and safe.