The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is often said that traditional concepts on how people should act and think have deeply rooted in older people's minds and that these are obsolete and totally mismatch to the needs of younger people. In my opinion, I have an opposite view of such an argument because it is overgeneralized and believe that some ideas are quite valuable and helpful for everyone. First of all, people from all generations will benefit a lot if they can put some traditional ideas into practice in daily life. Of these ideas, saving money as early as possible is the most valuable one. This notion can be simply explained by the fact that it is inevitably for humans to become weak and less powerful while getting old, an unbeatable reality that greatly reduces people's working capacity, not to mention getting diseases or suffering in chronic conditions that usually costs patients extra money. In light of this reason, it is recommended to follow the idea of saving money starting from a young. Another highly rewarding habit is living with parents or grandparents. According to scientists humans, no matter old or young, are an undoubtedly social animal and need to be accompanied by their close families or friends, otherwise it is more possible for them to develop illnesses such as depression or mental disorders. For example, lonely people from care centres and children who act along for an extended period of time could gradually get a feeling of loneliness, which in the long run would deteriorate into the illnesses aforementioned. In conclusion, some ideas may seem outdated and useless in modern life, but in reality, these are advantageous if we can put them in our daily life.