In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

An increase in popularity of new media has become a cause for concern for many people that it might have an adverse effect on the traditional media such as newspapers and books to be disappeared in the future because they will be offered for free reading. However, in my opinion, I completely disagree with this argument. The major reason is not every piece of content on the online platform are suitable for everyone. As in older ages people, there is a lack of ability to understand the new media especially for some people that they haven't had persons who stand by for assisting them. Therefore, tabloid or books will answer their lifestyles more because they wouldn't bother with the complexity of access to a website. In addition, those who are concerned about their eyes, much prefer physical papers, since those gadgets are produced by the high electricity of light which can be harmful to humanities if they consume them for many hours. Moreover, their values are different. The physical papers could provide them with a sense of belonging or particular emotions to a person. Generally speaking, there are many readers who buy a book because its cover is beautiful, or if they have worked as a news editor they might need to collect their work by buying newspapers. Moreover, the physical books or newspapers could remind them of something, so it might be someone who brought it to them, or it could be the reason why they choose to read it. For all of these reasons, there is no way online things will replace them. In conclusion, although the online platform has a massive adverse to printed organizations it won't be disappeared permanently due to its value and contents.