Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few members of our community are under the impression that watching media or reading the newspaper is a fool's errand and is no longer relevant for them. However, other people of our society believe that gathering knowledge about current affairs is an indispensable part of our daily lives. I agree with the individuals of the latter opinion rather than the former. In this essay, I will present 2 ideas to support my notion and one counterargument. Firstly, News channels and newspapers are an excellent way to acquire vital facts and data regarding different incidents occurring across the globe. It is also the most effective way to broadcast important announcements in a short interval of time. For example, In this pandemic, tv and media are our only reliable sources to gather more information regarding the recent advancements in vaccines and the discovery of new variants. Secondly, they are also excellent sources to know more about recent developments in different sectors such as the relationship between countries around the world, recent scientific discoveries or new Inventions in the technology sector along with a few gossips about Bollywood. On the other hand, Some people anticipate that media houses have collaborated with certain political parties and only set forth biased news rather than presenting unbiased or raw information. For example, an autonomous survey that was surfaced a while ago speculated that certain news channels were spreading propaganda against the ruling party to accumulate more votes for the party in opposition. In conclusion, Print and digital publishers are important for our society as they empower the informed. However, they ought not to be trusted blindly.