Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, unemployment rates are rising to an alarming level. This is the reason for the high level of poverty in communities, and eventually the growth of the crime numbers. This essay will reveal the potential reason for unemployment and propose some solutions. One of the main reasons for this issue deteriorating economy. Huge companies are interested only in boosting their profits and decreasing the risks involved in their investments, collapsed economy will push investors to relocate their companies to other places. If a company decided to move their work to another country, local workers will lose their jobs. Governments should be aware that the political situation and the flexibility of laws concerning taxes and investment are crucial factors in the decision of local and overseas investors when they choose the place to start a business. The second reason is related to educational institutions such as universities and colleges. The lack of coordination between different organizations and educational institutions is the result of an increasingly worrying unemployment rate. To solve this problem, better coordination should be carried out to modify the current educational and professional programs according to the need of local employers. To conclude, increasing levels of unemployment is a serious issue, which results from many reasons such as dangerous political situation; inefficient investment system; the slow-growing economy; and mismatch between worker's qualifications and job requirements. To tackle this problem, governments should start implementing new policies to encourage investors from inside and outside the country, moreover, the educational institutions should plan and work considering the needs of the employers.