In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Multiple organizations tend to change their work culture, this is something nature demands. However, many companies are on their way to fully accepting it but while doing that they face some challenges and inconveniences too.In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To start with some positive factors, the first and very crucial point would be, online communication saves lots of time and unnecessarily travelling. For example, some people argue that they do not get enough time to spend on themselves and their hobbies. So virtual meetings will help them to utilize their free time for their own activities. In addition, this will reduce traffic congestion on roads and places will be less crowded. Hence, people will spend some extra hours with their family. Along with this some negatives also can be pointed out, like individuals can express their ideas more freely in-person communication and they get time to know each other and there would be less tension in the air, moreover in the face to face, communication there will be bare minimum chances for misunderstanding and discrepancy. For instance, If the tutor is good at taking classroom lectures but if he has to take online lectures then it would be difficult for him to convey his knowledge to his students. To conclude, companies should give liberty to their employees to choose in between as well as we have to maintain the balance of online and face to face communication for those who are comfortable with either of them.