Many people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that it has minor influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, culture has become one of the controversial issues in recent years. In this regard, some people opine that birthplace plays a key factor in determining the culture; however, others believe in the mere impact of origin country on a person’s behaviour. As far as I am concerned, by developing the technology, countries all around the world have been connected together which result in disappearing the original cultures, so it is not acceptable to relate one ’s culture to their nation. From one point of view, childhood is one of the sensitive stages in a person’s life. Parents could have a huge impact on offspring while raising them up in a traditional atmosphere. For example, attending the national celebrations and wearing national costumes make children have a strong bond with their traditions. Furthermore, schools are small communities where children take significant roles and prepare for the future. Therefore, the role of the schools in training students is undeniable because students learn some of the important values of their country there, like how to dress up or speak in societies. From another point of view, the internet has become an indispensable part of an individual’s life. The majority of the population, especially youngsters, have huge access to different platforms, like Facebook and Instagram where people get connected to each other. As a consequence, some foreign cultures can easily be driven from other countries that can lead to forgetting the national ones. For instance, Indians tend to wear local clothes in their ceremonies, however, in the last decade, they follow world fashion and emulate their style. Additionally, the film sector can broaden people’s horizons in various aspects. One of them could be respecting others' rights and dignities which is not common in many cultures, but due to globalization, many individuals, nowadays, are fighting for getting their rights in society. To put it in a nutshell, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, although birthplace is a significant determinant in a person’s culture and behaviour, the internet can make a huge change in people's attitudes.