In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that in the upcoming times, the public will much prefer online book or newspapers rather than physical ones because it's free. I fully agree with this opinion and think that in the future community would rather read virtually because they don't have to pay. First of all, I believe that people have grown fond of looking up data and since they need many pieces of knowledge, it would be great if they can get it for free. These days a lot of uncertain things keep happening because of the covid-19. In order to know what is really going on, people would rely on the message. One piece of info is not enough because it's not reassuring. Humans will keep searching for as much material as they can as long as it reassures them. Free online magazines or books allow them to do that. Secondly, everyone loves to have the ability to access knowledge anytime and anywhere. Free online journals or books enable us to save articles on our mobile and bring them anywhere easily. We can also open it at any point in time with just a couple of clicks on our phone. For example, if your friend suddenly choked on their food you can instantly look up your saved article on how to relieve choking in seconds. That is why free online tabloids or books will be better for the future. In conclusion, I strongly believe that in the future people would rather read info virtually because they don't have to pay since it helps them get as much knowledge as they want and they can access it anywhere anytime.