Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

In this modern era,it has been observed that individuals prefer to live in a nuclear family instead of living in a joint family. Thus, people are habitual to this ongoing trend.There are multiple reasons like one can live independently, apart from this, it will be helpful for the family to save tons of money.I believe that living in a small family has both advantages as well as disadvantages.I would like to explicate this in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, nowadays,families are not close to each other as they used to be in the past time.There are myriad of reasons besides this; the first and foremost reason is everyone whether they are young or old, people want to live freely without any restrictions. In other words, as there would be no regulations they can pursue whatever they wanted to. Furthermore,various studies proved that earlier people were more focused on spending quality time with their elders,which reflects their culture but now individuals are selfish,they are money minded. For instance,we can see the fight between brothers for money. Thus,it gives them a solid point to live far away from their close relatives. In addition to it,there is a tremendous advantage of staying apart from the family. Firstly,living in a joint family can increase the expenditure which can be saved by staying in a nuclear family. For example; while living together if you are the core member who earns,it lefts with you less money to spend on your family. As a result, an individual can fulfil their dreams while living in a nuclear family. However,there are obvious drawbacks of living alone i.e staying away from the family,primarily,there is a feeling of loneliness among the individuals, Moreover,it can give rise to serious health issues like depression,anxiety while living far away from the family. For example,mostly in the case of,international, students one can predict that scenario.Though it seems to be easy living alone it's far more difficult beyond our thoughts. To recapitulate, people generally know the value of the whole family when they live far from them in spite of the advantages like saving expenditure,living independently one cannot ignore its demerit which is mentioned.