Some people say that science study should be mandatory in schools, whereas others argue that it is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Science is an important subject, and it plays a vital role in our daily lives. It is often believed that science should be made mandatory in the school curriculum, whereas, a few other dissidents bring forward the notion that teaching science in school is useless. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I think is a necessity to teach science in educational institutions like schools. Science should be taught in schools as it provides great job opportunities. For example, science has been the backbone for a majority of job sectors, without the support of science, it is partially impossible to operate them. Therefore, learning science at the school level can boost their interest and knowledge about that field, and, also guarantee more career prospects. Moreover, young brains always have more capacity to absorb new things when compared with teenagers. Due to the aforementioned reasons,teaching science in schools is inevitable. In the contrast to the above,learning science at schools can be a burden for children.Due to the rivalry among schools,they merely focus on imparting theoretical knowledge rather than practical hands-on experience, therefore,learning science at schools cannot enhance their knowledge.To cite an example, since there is a lack of pedagogical experts and labs in schools,children have to memories topics without understanding the concepts, this will, in turn, reduce their interest in the subject and they will fail. To conclude, teaching science in schools has always been a discussion among the public. When some people argue to include science in schools in order to avail themselves more career options, others are discouraging it as it can be overwhelming for children to learn science along with other basic subjects. I personally believe that learning science from the school level will undoubtedly widen their career path.