in some countries children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hhard enough what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

Adults always instill a value to their children that taking a lot of time and effort can reach any task. As I believe, the advantage of this behavior is to motivate their kids to fulfill their goals. But, this behavior might blow their confidence once they confront failure. This essay will explore the pros and cons of this behavior and express my opinion. To commence with, this approach favors improving children's confidence against some difficult work. It is not common to see people giving up when they face problems. The reason is associated with their worries. Some believe their capabilities are insufficient to achieve the tasks. Hence, once the issues occur, they might choose to avoid them and even give up. In order to enhance their confidence, parents would tell their children that spending numerous time and effort can complete anything you want. These children might believe what their parents said. Thus, they would try hard to complete their ideal objective, which is beneficial to increase their confidence against problems. Nevertheless, this teaching mode might affect pupils' confidence significantly once they experience failure. As described before, parents tell their kids that they can achieve anything if putting in a lot of time and effort. However, the fact is some tasks can't be achieved no matter how much time and effort you take. After receiving failure, they might question their capabilities and even scare against new or difficult tasks. That is why this development approach might cause considerable impacts on their mindset. To conclude, this development mode can benefit children with low confidence against difficulties. They might be willing to try hard to achieve their objective. Nonetheless, this measure might influence the child's mindset and confidence once they received failure. They will no longer believe what the parent said, and some of them might give up to confront difficulties.