Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, community activities are not that strange for us in our modern society. The action not only shows compassion, but also shows each individual's understanding and sympathy for those facing more difficult circumstances. For me, unpaid services should be a mandatory part of the curriculum. There are many reasons why community service should be included in the curriculum. Firstly, it provides many benefits such as learning new skills and gaining new experiences. No matter how old you are, you can always learn new skills and there is no reason why you should not acquire knowledge. Setting up a donation campaign will help you learn how to plan your finances. Coaching and mentoring other volunteers will improve your pedagogical skills. In addition, taking part in such activities offers a great chance to learn life lessons. Whatever the job, whether you are building a library or designing flyers to make people aware of a community service project, you get to experience it when you go to work. Moreover, we also meet new friends. Community activities help bring people from diverse backgrounds together. Seeing the results of your volunteer work and those of your organization is inspirational as well as an excellent way of developing your soft skills. Volunteering helps you build great relationships. Not only will it help you build lasting relationships, but it's also a great way to meet people from all walks of life, environments, and professions. However, many students feel uncomfortable and find it difficult to understand such activities because they have to participate. As such, teachers and schools must explain so that students feel responsible and willing to participate in community activities. Therefore, we need to include community activities in the mandatory program. As a result of engaging in activities, students learn more about society, gain more knowledge, and meet many new friends. They will also realize how lucky they are.