Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rapidly changing environment causes a serious environmental problem affecting our life. People were arguing that individuals can offer less effort for this problem, and governments and large cooperation firms should respond to it. From my perspective, I partly agree, improving the environment is our sense of duty whether is for individuals or authorities and companies. In terms of improving the environment, each individual can apply their efforts in daily life. Part of the environmental problems, such as decreased biodiversity and deforestation, are caused by the overuse of wood material. people can reduce the frequency of the use of those kinds of products to make timber products unpopular in order to decrease the need for wood. While, for the long term gold, reducing personal carbon footprint can contribute to our surrounding environment by individuals. people commute from the workplace and home with public transportation can actually reduce and improve environmental problems such as urban island heat. In terms of the roles of governments and large cooperations, these organizations can act as role models in environmental improvement. Setting a environmental law or restricted regulation for the environmental development by governments could modify the negative impact from urbanization in minimal ranges. Large companies such as architecture firms can establish a new logical framework and use of the new technologies for the building construction. Such using the prefabrication technologies replaces traditional concrete constructed method to reduce the continent, which generating from the construction process to harm the nature. Overall, I agree with the government and large companies could make a great effort, but it is important for the individual to participate. Each party can contribute efforts to environmental protection and improvement.