Nowadays, doctors can become very rich. Maybe they should not focus on profitable activities such as plastic surgery or looking after rich patients and concentrate more on patient's health, no matter how rich they are. Do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-moving world, the doctor plays an indispensable role in everyone’s life. Some segments of society reckon that doctors should not think about money-making avenues like plastic surgery or taking care of wealthy patients, but they should pay attention to the health of society regardless they are rich or not. Although there are arguments on both sides, due to my own beliefs, I disagree with this statement. These beliefs will be discussed in support of my personal stance in the following paragraphs. To embark on, there is no doubt for some medical professionals who preferred to become rich. Firstly, they have spent an enormous amount of money to accomplish their medical courses from top universities or colleges along with years of practising in hospitals, in order to develop the skills and expertise in improving public’s health. If medical experts do not work properly, there would be chances to proliferate diseases all around the world. For example, various studies conducted in the USA confirmed that more than seventy per cent of medical professionals mentioned that they have spent a major part of their income to acquire a doctor’s degree. Thus, doctors deserve to earn exorbitantly. Why does plastic surgery also consider essential? The underlying reason behind this is that it is connected with the patient’s mental condition. Many patients who are not happy with their physical appearance or people who have been victims of some crime or accident such as burnt or acid attack become mentally and physically depressed. Hence, a doctor can help these people to bring back their beauty so that they feel more confident. To further corroborate the above view, Harvard University revealed that owing to improving technology in cosmetic surgeries, more than eighty per cent of individuals have become emotionally strong after getting their plastic surgery. In conclusion, while physicians have more responsibilities to see the health of communities, plastic surgery and looking after a wealthy patient are also important for them. That is why I opine that since doctors have spent the majority of their life studying so they have the right to become rich people.