Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while other think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

past plays a supreme role in developing civilizations and uplifting tradition and culture. In this,regard many communities believe that it would be a waste of era to study the past, while, others opened about the past that getting educated in that field is crucial. This essay will discuss both of the beliefs and will provide a suitable opinion. On the one hand, Nowadays, with the rising of modernization,society prefers to choose other topics over history. One of the reasons may be due to the thinking that, what actually happened in past can not be changed and studying about that specific time and place is a generation waste. For example, Spanish flue in the 18th century. Another reason is that these subjects are subjective and more theoretical, as a result, the community find it a bit boring and vast. For example, a survey was conducted in 2015 which stated that 80% of pupils do not prefer to study past due to its vast theories and outdated methodology to teach. On the other hand, mistakes are made in the past and improvements are done in present. Many people consider that past plays an inevitable part in acquiring knowledge. Many populations think that by learning past he or they can get proper guidance about, how primitive life was and how they defeated their difficulties. For example, in The Harappan civilization, one of the oldest and modern cultures which was a part of India, it was found that many advanced technologies were used at that time. Archaeologists found that their method can be used in the present date even in the upcoming days. To sum up, a likely reason why folk find studying the past as a waste of time is due to its vast and irrelevant theories. Whereas, many have strong support that it is paramount to study the past. In my,opinion studying past culture and tradition is vital.