Since traveling abroad has become relatively inexpensive more countries are opening their doors for foreign tourists. Is it a positive or negative trend? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is true that the cost of travelling becomes cheaper than the recent years; as a result, the tourism industry is increasingly growing worldwide. Some people claim that this is a positive tendency,while others argue that there are multiples adverse consequences of this trend that should be not ignored. On the one hand, there are several benefits of the growth of the tourism industry to the nation and the citizens. Firstly, touristry remains an important source of revenue for the countryside because tourists who come to this country spend an enormous sum of money in hotels or restaurants and then the nation benefits from this money which can be reinvested for the development of some sectors such as infrastructure, education, funding etc. Secondly, the growth of the touristry industry allows the majority of a country's population to be employed. For example, many of persons work in hotels, restaurants, tour companies and car rental agencies. On the other hand,the growth of this business also brings some negative effects to the country. As more visitors are coming to the countryside, more tourist attraction places are then built. Many of these places are made in nature conservation areas, whereas some wild animals would lose their natural habitat and bring negative impact to the ecosystem as well. In addition, some visitors also bring negative behaviours that affect the local culture. For instance, smoking and drinking alcohol. Consequently, endangering culture, tradition could be done from the excessive presence of foreign tourists and that could be a detrimental fact. In conclusion, despite that tourism brings several benefits to the nation, it would be not ignored that it has multiple negative consequences such as pollution and the endangering of the local culture.