Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Other, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is said that change is the only constant. That is how this dynamic world keeps evolving. Some people prefer to keep doing the same things and are scared to change. While others can happily embrace it. Let us discuss each point of view in detail. There is a fair amount of population which believes that transition is always for the worse and hence, they avoid it altogether. For instance, an employee is transferred to an office in another city. Firstly, he will curse his boss for having to completely uproot his life and leave his comfort zone. But, many of the times, he can avail the benefit of better projects at new places and upgrade his career graph. Also, he can seize this opportunity to explore some beautiful cities and towns which were previously unknown to him. On the other hand, there is a different set of people who strongly believe that change is the most important aspect of the growth of humanity. Just a few hundred years back, a man was travelling in a bullock-cart. But today, he can fly thousands of kilometres away from the earth's atmosphere. Another example is that of exchanging messages. Until the last century, all messages had to be delivered by telegram, which took days to reach from one place to another. Whereas today, we can connect a video call from earth to the international space station as well. To sum up, any shift may not always feel the right thing at first. Yet, nobody can deny it or stop it from coming. We would have still been hunters who lived in far-off forests if our ancestors would not have shown the courage to make a difference in their daily routine. So, we should accept it with a straight face and smile at the uncertainty. Because at the end of the day, it will only make us better as a society.