Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

Nowadays, the number of research studies has increased. One of these studies indicates that some activities are good for health and others are harmful, Despite this knowledge, many people participate in harmful activities. Based on this there are many reasons that lead to this issue and there are many solutions to tackle it. These days, a new habit has emerged, which is the addiction to various activities, and one main cause of this issue is the lack of awareness. To explain, some people may become addicted to harmful activities, making it difficult for them to quit. For example, smoking is one harmful habit that a person may become addicted to, finding it difficult to quit or not knowing how to quit. To tackle this issue, the government should raise awareness about how people can abandon harmful behaviours and adopt healthier ones. For instance, they can introduce a subject in schools to educate students on how to break bad habits and avoid them in the future. The second reason is that influencers can encourage individuals, especially children, to engage in unhealthy behaviours. Nowadays, many famous people perform harmful challenges on social media, and children imitate them. For example, a new trend has emerged where people hit others and leave them to cry to see who cries the most, record videos of it, and then share them. To solve this issue, the government should implement policies that limit the availability of such unhealthy behaviours, including stricter regulations on the types of challenges allowed on social media. To sum up, although there are many bad actions people do, there are many ways to tackle them.