Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

People come across an abundance of advertisements every day. I totally agree, the adverts influence consumers and this can be regulated by imposing some law act by the government also creating some public awareness. We will discuss further on this topic and exhibit references. Although, everyone needs to get current markets affairs details, like., what are the new items have been launched? what are the new features in it? But nowadays, the offers and deals are projected in front of the public which makes them buy everything. It affects every individual, especially the youngsters who are in college and recently hired, they are the target for advert companies. When they promote with discounts, buyers will be in the queue to purchase them and they end up buying unnecessary stuff. For instance, the fashion industry gives huge offers every month and consumers are buying them regularly but they hardly use them which is a waster of money and their wardrobe overflow with clothes. Despite, many folks don't consider it as a main issue but it needs to be addressed immediately because it may seem like to growth booster of a nation but in,reality this is another cause of global warming. In order to regulate government should enforce law acts to demand sellers to reveal the truth behind the production. Furthermore, create awareness, to educate public whatever shows in many ads, just to attract crowd there is no necessity of buying all of them and waste money. For instance, a beauty brand was saying, females will get fairness in 15 days by using their product. That organization hit a jackpot but later, an activist provided proof to the court that their production is fake and demanded them reveal the truth. From that incident, they have started to include a disclaimer. Then nations become more aware of what they are purchasing. These results were possible only after the ministry involved and pressed rightful law for society also they share this information to educate the population. To conclude, I completely agree, thought products promotions are required to expand knowledge, the customers are fooled by ads and that influence them to purchase just for the namesake.