Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people claim that the good citizens who were once in jail are the most suitable people to share how dangerous a crime could be with school children. In my opinion, although it is true that these people to some extent can be a good model to children, this idea may also have negative impacts on some children. First of all, it has to be admitted that criminals who later on become good citizens is a positive thing and should be encouraged. This is because although they were bad and had made some mistakes, they still honestly face their past and are determined to drop their malignant habits, which can further deliver a sense of honesty and determination to the public. Moreover, If these people can be invited to schools or institutes to share their stories, it could be quite meaningful because the young generations can have more awareness of the consequences of committing crimes. However, there are some risks behind the idea aforementioned. Some immature children may misinterpret that the crimes they did must be rationalized and were necessary in order to be successful people in the future. If this happens, it is not difficult to imagine that some criminal activities will be duplicated. To avoid such a thing, some people may be more suitable for children to learn. The police, for example, is considered the embodiment of bravery, justice, and fairness; likewise, teachers can be illustrated as the symbol of patience, passion, and wisdom. They presumably are nothing but a good model to every learner. In conclusion, while criminals who admit their errors and become good citizens afterwards could play as good models for children, their experiences might also encourage children to commit crimes. In my opinion, it is more appropriate and responsible for children to learn from educators and policemen.