In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Cities are providing aid to their public by better public transportation and amenities. In this regard, many believe that a huge amount should b spent in order to build modern and fast railways between the 2 provinces. Whereas, others support that money should be spent on developing current public transportation. This essay will discuss both of the views and will give an appropriate opinion. On the one hand, railways are emerging as a better means of transportation moreover they are developing in an advanced way. However, spending more on building fast railways between cities can assist employees by saving their time. For instance, if a worker who recruited as a government servant then it would be trouble-free to take from him or her to move around cities. Consequently, efficiency in employees surges and more time saves. For example, Japan is a country that squanders most of the GDP in their bullet train in, as a result, they evade time waste. On the other hand, tracks are not just the one way of shipment, however, there are plethoras of vehicles, currently provided by city councils. Government should disburse more on the current public shipment due to the fact that these vehicles are too required maintenance and the public will have a variety of options to choose from according to their convenience. For instance, if only one means of shipping is highlighted then the other transportation will not be developed and more land will be consumed. For example, in Switzerland, the authorities have created a tremendous amount of infrastructure for their existing transit, on that account people will have various ways of shipment. To sum up, it is irrefutable that rail lines are a better way to reach the destination more effectively,rather than focusing on one means of public transport there are other means which need attention. In my opinion, money should be spent on improving the current transport.