Large companies use sports events to promote their products.Some people think it has a negative impact on sports.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, sport is one of the most effective businesses. Therefore, some large companies use sports events to promote their products. However, some think it has a negative impact on sports. It is clear that this trend has positive influences on companies, the sports industry and people. The first aspect to point out is that promoting products at a sports event has benefits for companies and the sports industry. For example, a car company called TOYOTA has a strong connection with the sports industry. People who watch games will take notice of a new product since advertisements are shown on TV or on studiums. Therefore, some might be encouraged to purchase their cars which is beneficial for the company. Additionally, sports teams are financially supported by large companies. If a company runs well, it can invest in teams. As a result, the sports industry will have benefits as well. Another important issue is that promoting products at a sports event has a positive influence on individuals. Health promotion is one of the major concerns in modern society. Therefore, if a company promoted their products that are related to physical activities, it would improve public health. For instance, since company apple has introduced digital watches, individuals have been doing exercise regularly. This trend would help to reduce the number of people who have obesity. To conclude, promoting products at sports events have positive impacts on companies and sports teams in terms of the financial manner. Additionally, it would also be beneficial for individuals in order to be healthy.