Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People often argue that every citizens have the right to a free university education apart from their financial status. I firmly agree with this opinion. To begin with, It is a common belief that students should pay for their own tuition fee. This is beacuse, firstly, university education is not compulory. In many countries have adopted compulsory education up to high school based on social agreement. Many societies considered that higschool high school education was sufficient to train members of society. most students get into university only for their needs such as learn a huge amount of knowledge, make more personal connection from diffrent backgrounds. In addition, A large budget is essential to maintaining the quality of the university. For instance, France, which maintains a close to free university education, spends more than 20 percent of government budget to education. french citizens have been faced tax increase due to free- university education. However I believe that it should be deal as a fair opportunities issue. In competitive society such as Korea and Japan, a college diploma is essential for a job. Thereby, most students from low-income household always struggled with tuiton fee and it continue to abondon of school work and difficulty to find a job. Moreover, it would be huge benefit to nation in the long view. The knowledge that can acquired at university will give opportunities to grow up as mature citizen and it would be great compettive competition in the future. In conclusion, although many things need to preceded before free- university education, I belived believe that goverments government should provide equal chances for everyone.