Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet. How accurate this statement is? Are there any other big threats to mankind?

Recent times are witnessing the danger on the life-span of the living creatures of Earth owing to the alterations in the climatic behaviour. This essay totally goes with this statement as the more worse the weather is, the more unfavorable the survival conditions will become leading to the disappearance of marine life, human civilization and corals of the planet. Although the extinction of fossils can also make a person's survival difficult, it will not be much worse than climate change. To commence with, as a consequence of global warming, living beings will get extinct in the future alike dinasours. To elaborate, human activities such ss deforestation, pollution,using those tech gadgets which release CFC or methane gas in the air, are escalating the amount of heat trapped in the atmosphere. The rise in the temperature of the habitable planet can melt the rigid glaciers at the mountain peaks. When the melted snow will go to the oceans,it will certainly rise the level of water at the ocean surface,thereby becoming reason of drastic disasters such as floods, tsunamis and many more.These natural calamities not only will kill huge proportion of population of men and women, but also will make several survived people homeless. Not far behind is the marine life that is going to suffer. The risen sea level would kill both the aquatic animals as well as coral reefs that are mandatory for balancing the ecosystem. For instance, due to the destruction of coral reefs at the bay of Malaysia because of recent floods, a lot of aquatic animals died as they lost their shelter. Besides, the another threat, if not major, to the mankind is the declining ratio of traditional sources of energy. Since, every work requires power to be completed, which comes from burning fossil fuels, so these are being used at a rapid pace. Their extinction will left us with two options, either to rely totally on alternative energy sources or to switch back to the wheel age. As the infinite sources require a lot of technological development to be used commercially, people will switch to ancestoral age where living conditions were so harsh. The depression of loosing the invaluable fuels forever would bring negativity among people, thus could be fatal for them. For example, the Australian scientists have already developed a machine to record the current and future happenings to make it easy for new emerging species about the past of the Earth and the reason of their death. Such invention clearly states the solid evidence of humans loosing the faith on themselves and their existence. In conclusion, while the scarcity of fossil fuels will result in the dire consequences for masses, the destruction caused by climate change is far more disturbing and is the biggest threat to people.