In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as paper, glass, and cans. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

Recently, an environmental issue related to waste recycling has not been required in many countries has been widely focused. In this essay, I would discuss the factors of this phenomenon and propose a method to solve it. In my opinion, there are two main factors that result in this problem. First of all, many countries not only do not have the technology to manufacture recycling equipment but also are too poor to import equipment. Of cause, the technological shortage either results from poverty which is the root cause of this problem. In addition, in some wealthy countries, recycling waste materials also are ignored. The cause is opposites to it in developing countries. They have the habit of wasting and ignoring recycling because they control the majority of resources over the world. Such a purpose is harmful to the promotion of recycling waste materials. I think that the only method to solve this problem is that developed countries need to take their responsibilities. On the one hand, their governments and residents should pay more attention to environmental protection. Individuals need to be well-advised to recycle waste materials. On the other hand, wealthy countries must help poor countries economically and technologically. For example, the former could invest in infrastructure construction items to boost poor countries ' economies or give them recycling equipment directly. In conclusion, the Earth is our only home. Every country even everyone should work together to solve the environmental problems. The economy, technology and the purpose of recycling play significant roles in spreading waste recycling.