In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

All humans suffer from stress, anxiety and depression at every stage of their life, which society begin to realise, that how essential is to know to deal with it. Meanwhile, pupils study under so much pressure that before pursuing a degree, in a few countries, they get a chance to get some relief from stress by travelling or by joining a job for a year. I believe that it will help to refresh their mind along with some time to focus on what they want to study in a university or college. Pupils will have many benefits by taking a break from studies. In other words, a year is plenty of time to set goals for upcoming years. Moreover, it will reduce stress and depression by visiting some tourist destinations or they can use this year to set up a small business, which may become successful like a food truck or an online business for selling artworks. Despite the positive aspects, it may not go as planned for some students. To illustrate, a long break may possibly shift the focus of teens from forthcoming studies to enjoying life by playing video games, which may result in not going to college or bad grades. As it is fact that online games are addictive and difficult to stop playing especially for youth. In conclusion, it is an individual choice and cannot be forced. The benefits of a break from studies are essential. Although the drawback cannot be ignored. Children have to use this time wisely, otherwise,it may result in disaster in their life.