In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case. Do you think this a positive or negativve situation.

In the present era, accommodation is the necessity of everyone. In many countries, more people prefer to own their houses in contrast to leasing one. This essay will discuss why it is very important to be an owner of a house. As per my view, I think this preference of people is positive. First of all, in some countries the inflation rate is getting high day y day and people are overburdened by imposing different taxes by Government so also due to inflation the landlords have also increased rent which creates a disturbance for the people of middle and lower class. Moreover, the middle and lower range of people who own their houses do not worry about the monthly rent. For instance in a recent survey it found that about 60% of the community who own homes do not have the pressure of the rent and also they saved money in comparison to others who lived in rented houses. Therefore owning a house is very necessary. Secondly, the people who have their own accommodation are safe from any type of problems like they do not have security and they feel safe in their own houses. Whereas, those people who reside in rented homes have no privacy and security. Whenever the landlord wants to come or visit his house, the tenant has no right to restrain him. For example, in a recent study, almost 30% incidents of theft and robbery were done in a rented house by the robbers who pretends to be the family members of landlords and looted the tenant. Therefore, it is the second main issue that allows me to think it is mandatory for people to own a house. To conclude, I think it is very necessary to own houses in comparison to rented homes. People should also think about owning houses who prefer rented houses to save themselves from any trouble or money loss.