Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone’ life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?/

Everyone at some point in their life has been an Advertisement, it has become inevitable to escape them these days. The question is if they are a positive part of our lives or not? I, somewhat agree with this statement. From my perspective, Ads have become a major part of our lives, whether we watch them on our TVs on YouTube or in the newspaper, they spread awareness of new and current technology while also providing us with information about upcoming sales which could be useful to some people. Advertisements can also be used to campaign for/against a cause, sending a message to enormous amounts of people at once. Advertisements also help people brainstorm and think of new and creative ways to turn them into customers. However, Ads have also become a negative part of people's lives as they have become too excessive and have also become misleading with time. In my opinion, with the rise in technology, Ads have become more misleading to gain customers who are naive or don't read the terms and conditions and it becomes hard to differentiate if an advertisement is misleading or not. Ads can also be used to spread opinions against a certain institution/person because of the influence they have on the general masses. To conclude, Advertisements these days have their pros and cons, but I think the number of advantages outweighs the number of cons and have become a positive part of our lives.