Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that adolescence can be a difficult period for both youngsters and their parents. Although some people believe that conflict at this time does more harm than good, I would argue otherwise, reason being it abc play an essential role in efg egg them mature. On the one hand, those who believe adolescent arguments can break the trust between the children and their parents. This is because such disputes will often result in misunderstandings amongst the families. For example, it is quite common for youngsters to indulge in wrongdoings to impress their peers, but the results of it would bring confrontations with parents which in turn can create communication gaps in future. In contrast, if that is avoided then there will be a much greater sense of happiness among family members. On the other hand, my impression is that these conflicts are vital because it will help teenagers to take their own stand and help them mature. For instance, a child may grow up in a family of doctors but he is completely against becoming one.If they don't voice out their interest, they will be going against their dreams. Nonetheless, if they are willing to engage in clashes with their parents, their conscience will be much clearer despite the agony of the argument. In conclusion, in spite of the harmony of the relationship being damaged, I firmly believe that this friction is a crucial step on the path to the development of maturity and independent thinking in adolescents.