Capital punishment is good for countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, how to prevent crimes happened is always a crucial issue for the country. Whereas some people refer to capital punishment as a futile method to arrange society, others look upon capital punishment as an effective way to keep the country safe. As for my perspective, I am in favour of the latter, and the reason will be elaborated on as follows. Initially, some people think that punishing is not an available way to reduce crime rates. To be more specific, many crimes happened due to the lack of education and unhappy families. Due to the insufficiency, offenders start to complain about the world and commit crimes. Therefore, the best way to address the root cause is to guide and teach criminals the correct behaviours. happened. At the other end of the spectrum, most people agree that punishment has an indispensable role to play in residence safety. According to a study conducted by the Ministry of the Interior in Taiwan, in 2018, the government imposed a heavier fine for the people who drive after drinking alcohol. The statistics demonstrated that the number of people who drive after drinking witnessed a significant downward trend, around a 40 percent decrease after two years. Based on such compelling evidence, punishing seems to be an evitable way to deter crimes happening. Moreover, punishing also is a good way to let people know the boundaries of society. It provides a clear indication of correct and incorrect. In sum, I firmly believe that punishing has a positive effect on our country based on the effect of deterring crimes and creating management for society.