Some people believe tertiary education should be free, but others say universities should charge students. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

An often debated topic is whether studying at the tertiary level need to be free to charge or fees should be considered in this regard. However, I partly agree with both arguments, and I will justify my support in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some people argue that university educations should be free. They believe some students are incredibly talented and skilful, but most of them may lack sufficient financial situations. As a result, they are more likely to drop out of school. Additionally, being able to study at universities without having to pay fees will encourage individuals to continue their educations to academic levels. It could broaden scholars' horizons and lead to a more sophisticated and educated society in which people will be remarkably respectful. The reason is some moral values are taught at universities. On the other hand, another group of people hold the view that a healthy economy needs a wide range of staffers, from professionals to manual workers. If each individual holds a degree at a certain major they would look up to themselves and do not accept to do minor jobs. Moreover, a university degree is not necessary for many service professions, and practical training is more important than theoretical ones in some industries. To conclude, In my view, it is reasonable to have both free and costly universities in each country like what we have in Iran. As a result, more talented people could study for free and other people who do not enjoy studying find it wasting money continuing their academic levels. So, there would be a balance between all ranges of workers in society.