People eat more processed food than they did in the past.

People eat more processed food than they did many years ago. This is because the number of fast- foodfood restaurants have increased over the past few decades dramatically and this results in countless health problems. People tend to eat more processed food compared to the past because they are more likely to visit fast food places. This is because junk food is very well advertised in growing social media content as a tasteful and healthy variant of our diet. This means that people might not even know the health consequences of frequently consuming junk food. For example, recent studies have shown that eating processed food as sausages or bacon is cancerogenic and may cause various diseases like diabetes or it can increase blood pressure. Furthermore, constantly delivery of trans fats contained in processed food can cause mental disorders such as depression, PTSD, anxiety or insomnia. Nowadays, we're living in a fast evolving community. We're spending more time on developing our careers and less on figuring out what's the most beneficial way of eating. That's why society are choosing pre-packed meal which can be reheated just in a few minutes. This could mean they are giving up on good diet habits for achieving their career goals. For example, my friend Malek ate pre-packed food as he hasn't got time for a proper diet and ended up with stomach cancer. In conclusion, people eat more processed food than in the previous generation due to rapidly evolving of fast food restaurants and the biggest pressure of self-development from our society