Since science and technology are becoming more and more important in modern society, schools should spend more time on teaching these subjects rather than on arts and humanities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, science and technology have been developing in leaps and bounds. Therefore, the vast majority of the population deems that curriculums should concentrate on these areas, rather than on humanities such as history, literature or art. I tend to think that technologies embark to play a core part in contemporary society. Nevertheless, I believe if social media or scientific discoveries are employed for the right purposes, they can be very useful for communities. I advocate strongly with the statement of most and am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such a tendency and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my opinion. On the one hand, we can observe that a total of the population is right undoubtedly. One of the main reasons why science should be taught in schools is composed of relevance. For instance, it can be spotted that scientific researches assist society to be healthy and productive. Likewise, social media such as mobile apps or the Internet possesses multiple possibilities and consists of the lifestyle of the majority. Hence, it is so necessary to bear employees in companies, who have a degree in the scientific or technological areas. On the other hand, some experts contend that modern education begins to forget about humanities. In my opinion, humanities should be included in curriculums, however, these subjects are not suitable for all adolescents. Moreover, occupations, which are coherent with history or literature, are not in demand throughout the current time and some representatives of the population learn them during their leisure time. In addition, I contemplate that these subjects should be temporary, rather than compulsory because a person can learn history at different times, not only in schools. Nonetheless, it would unfair not to mention the fact that social media has been altering permanently and people should always refine their knowledge of the Internet. At the same time, we can infer that historical events do not undergo changes. In conclusion, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that this issue receives some criticism. Nevertheless, what communities should do is composed of certain ways of providing science education for students. However, juveniles must decide upon for themselves which subjects they prefer.