The world has become a safer place than it was hundred years ago and the government should stop large amounts of money on the arm forces. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a debatable issue that the world is the safest place for living now, as compared to the previous time therefore, the regime needs to invest more money on arm forces. I totally disagree with this statement because technology creates treat in nations and nuclear weapons can destroy the small country in few time that's why the world becomes in danger. Firstly, as everyone knows due to technology, it is very easy to get information about others which is possible through the internet with the help of professional hackers. The secrets of nations become a primary threat nowadays. Due to this, countries invest millions of dollars to make their security system strong. For example, in 2002, when India was doing the top-secret experiment on nuclear energy, it was very difficult for India to make it secret if this was disclosed then other countries would do something wrong to stop them. As a result, they are unable to become a nuclear power nation in the world. Secondly, the advancement in science opens new ways of power for the stronger nations with the help of it, they can rule on small nations. The atomic bombs are the prime example of it. It has the power to destroy the country even for some seconds. For instance, according to the survey, the researchers find that if the war will happen in future it will destroy the whole world therefore, the strong countries come forward and make a bond to stop the nations from upcoming wars to save the planet earth. In conclusion, although the world is a safe place for living due to advanced technology, it is not negligible that the whole world is in danger because of advanced weapons so, it is important to make a peace between the nations.