Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough in learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that the education system, from undergraduate to postgraduate students spent more time studying rather than practical skills. I partially agree with the statement. This essay will explain why student using study material is more common than practical skills. On the one hand, students spent more time in the theoretical part of the subject rather than the experimental. In India education system for example students have a timetable to follow in that they totally have 8 classes and one lunch break, in that 8 classes they rarely have one practical class and the rest of the classes will be on theory. To be more specific the student spends less time in their practical classes this is because of the percentage of marks. For Instance, in physics, the subject has both theory and practice in which the highest passing percentage marks go to theory than practical to obtain more marks students spent more time in theory exams. On the other hand, practising more leads the pupils to stand on their own. Nowadays there are so many unemployment statuses all over the world. Some people not doing the job what they studied for this is all because of lack of day to day practical knowledge among them. For example, in the medical carrier, the student has more time for practice to study with the patient and most classes will be the subject that leads to improving their base knowledge about the subject which improve their ability to face society independently. To sum up, the education system from all the students from undergraduate to postgraduate to give equal importance to practical skills to improve the standard of their knowledge. In real-life more than a subject, practical experience plays an important role for them to lead a successful life.