In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spend on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, transports are very important for people to go from one place to another place. In some countries, some people hold that government should spend more money on high-speed railways so that people can transport between cities, while others think that the money should spend on existing transports. This essay discusses both views and will give my own opinion. First, constructing a new railway from city to city can let citizens easier to transport through different cities. Due to this people can find a job in different cities, or lives in different cities, also thought the high-speed railways people can spend less time on trailing too far cities. For example, people can live in the countryside and have a better living environment whereas going to work by new railway with little time. Furthermore, new railway lines can increase travellers and let some far cities or countryside develop more businesses and can have a better economy. On the other hand, spending money on existing public transport cannot bring much positive effect to the cities or courtiers. The reason is that even though government add more existing public transports in the cities, it will only benefit the citizen who lives in the urban side. These people can have more convenient transports while the people who live in the countryside do not have a big change in their life. This might let the economy of urban side and countryside have a big gap and this is not a good situation for the country. In conclusion, constructing a new railway can increase travellers and benefit countryside development while spending money on existing public transport cannot bring much more benefits to the country. In my opinion, government should spend more money on new railway lines.