In many countries, increasing numbers of people are becoming interested in learning about the history of the house or building where they live. What are the reasons behind this? How can individuals research this?

Recently,many people are interested in knowing the history of buildings they live in.What could be the reason for this new development and what are the possible ways society can find information about buildings. This Essay will discuss more on this topic. To begin with,individuals and family members are curious to know about family genealogy.The main reason is to be able to connect to your ancestry and culture. For Instance,I have an uncle who has lived 30 years in the united stated but recently pack his bags to Nigeria in Africa,when asked why?he said,he is making connections with his ancestral village. Additionally,olden days buildings are built with less strong materials than we have now and therefore stand a chance to collapse or be easily damaged by natural disaster.Studying and learning about these old buildings will help constructors not to repeat mistakes done in the past. To continue,some ways people can learn about historical buildings are through reading history books and asking older family members questions about buildings. Firstly, history books have documented some information about how homes were built in the past and what materials were used. Secondly,Older family members have lived the longest in most family homes and have many stories to tell from their generation. For instance,My 82year old neighbour told me an interesting story about the house his parents owned in early 1900.He also describes how the roof of the house was different from the one in modern times. To conclude, people in many countries have made it a trend to find historical information about the houses they live in and the reason is simply to connect to the past that is where their forefathers lived. The public can do this by reading history about residence from books and interviewing older members of the society.I believe this is a positive trend that would help younger folk understand how people in the past lived.