Some say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that playing sports is of vital importance in communities, while other people demonstrate that sports can only help people feel relaxed. In my opinion, sports is not only an entertainment but also a tool which helps people participate in social activities. People can feel relaxed by doing sports in their leisure time. Firstly, sports can help to have a high quality sleep. For example, people may feel stressed after working for a whole day, and doing sports may let them feel tired, which may help them sleep better and longer. Secondly, doing sports may contribute to a healthier lifestyle. Nowadays most of the jobs should be completed by computers, and workers have to sit in front of their computers and watch their computer screens for a long period. Doing some kinds of activities such as running and swimming may prevent them from getting the illness, and help them live a healthier life. Finally, people tend to feel happier after sports, and doing some sports can be helpful for them to reduce stress and feel happier. Doing sports can also help people integrate into the community. Sports could help to develop the habit to collaborate with others. Many kinds of sports activities, such as soccer and basketball game, are completed by different players and teams. To win the game, players need to collaborate with their teammates, which could help to develop the ability to communicate and collaborate with other people. Also, sports provide opportunities to make new friends and get in touch with other people, which could help to build strong relationships in society. Overall, sports can help people feel relaxed and less stressed, and it is an important tool for people to integrate into society.