Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people believe that scientific testing on animals is bad and should be prohibited, while others argue that such testing is useful for scientific inventions. This essay will explore that experimentation on animals is acceptable as long as it has significant impacts on the world and should be performed through alternatives, such as implementing safe protocols in experiments. Experimentation on animals is one of the effective ways to examine and ensure the success rate of a scientific hypothesis, which will benefit human beings and the world. This is because of the similarity between humans and animals in anatomy and body response to bacteria or viruses, leading to scientists' overreliance on animal experimentation to help advance scientific invention. For example, in the pharmaceutical industry, many medicines are required to be successfully tested on animals before obtaining a license to be publicly sold. As a result, when sold and consumed, the medicine will help cure diseases and, in the long term, bring a lasting impact to individuals. To support the implementation of experimentation without harming animals, the government should take measures, including regulating strict protocols for scientific research corporations. This includes creating a category of certain animals that are allowed to be experimental subjects. For instance, in 2018, the Indonesian Medicine and Food Supervision Body issued a regulation concerning the list of animals that are eligible and prohibited for scientific testing, one of which is mice. This resulted in many skincare manufacturers testing their early-developed products on mice. In conclusion, using animals as experimentation subjects is permissible due to its major impact on the overall quality of life. However, it is crucial that such activity should be done by enacting a law that supports the safety of animals.