Nowadays, some people believe that personal values are less important than a person's wealth and appearance. Do you agree or disagree?

A camp of society thinks that a person's wealth and appearance are superior to personal values.I completely disagree with this statement. Personal values are the things that are linked with morality. Some are very important in our daily life like courtesy, behaviour, keep promise etc. First of all, courtesy begins at home which makes a man perfect. A man might not have sufficient penny but courtesy makes him incomparable to others. secondly, behaviour is also as important as courtesy. A human with rough behaviour is always avoided by everyone. No one expects a rude person in his/her life because of fear of unnecessary suffering. It is a very common scenario in our society that wealthy people behave badly in restaurant because of a lack of common courtesy. Last but not the least, Keeping a promise is very valuable. Usually, we try to avoid such types of people who repeatedly ignore his/her promise. On the contrary, wealth and gesture are two things needed to lead a comfortable life. Rich people get honoured by everyone. It is also worth mentioning that people with apparent looks get extra benefits in the job field like a receptionist. Though the former two things are important, it is personal values that can not be ignored. For example, people with good behaviour get priority over rich people although they might not have a vast amount of money. In a nutshell, personal values, wealth and appearance are important. But lack of values makes a rich person deniable.