Many companies are developing electronic books. Some people think thoese books will replaced paper books in the future. To what extent do you agree?

Advancement in technology has revolutionized all aspects of our lives, and the way we read books has been affected by this progress as well. Nowadays most books are available in the form of PDF on the Internet. Some individuals hold the view that paper books will get obsolete in the near future and electronic books will be replaced. I completely agree with this argument and I will justify my support in this regard in the following paragraphs. Environmental issues have been one of the most significant concerns among all governments. The overall temperature of the earth has increased gradually because of the greenhouse effect. Hence, conserving forests and tree plantations are two crucial steps in alleviating this difficulty. Cutting down trees for publishing books or other affairs has become forbidden in most countries. As a result, most companies turn to publish electronic books instead of paper form ones. Additionally, carrying thousands of PDFs is much lighter than carrying a couple of regular books. In contrast, Some people claim that paper books will never be replaced with eBooks. They firmly insist that there is always a risk of a dangerous virus attacking your computer and wiping off all your electronic files. Therefore, having a book in the form of paper is always crucial. Nevertheless, I do not find this argument convincing because books on paper, on the other hand, are excessively vulnerable to environmental conditions and can be easily ruined by water or fire. Additionally, their pages can get torn or lost readily. In conclusion, I completely agree with the predominance of eBooks over regular books Because it is convenient and environmentally friendly.