Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. However, there are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In line with the development of the era, space science and technology has significantly improved. However, some skeptics believe that this investment is wasteful and useless because humans have an array of issues that need tackling with that amount of money instead. From my perspective, I agree with that idea to a certain extent. There are some main reasons why the budget for space discovery is considered unnecessary. Firstly, in order to invent more modern technology, product and launch space transportation, various nations have spent the resident's tax on employing scientists, which makes the discontentment occur. Meanwhile, citizens hope the government uses their task to measure social problems, poverty, illiteracy and pandemic for instance. Secondly, besides the economic aspect, the more space exploration develops, the more pollution it results in. A ton of fossil fuels is needed for one trip to the universe, hence, this amount of carbon dioxide is released to the atmosphere once the spaceship has been launched. Furthermore, outdated satellites which are not able to come back to the Earth become space junk as a symbol of waste. Despite far more disadvantages, space tourism has some benefits. Research about the universe and other planets can help people widen the horizon, gain deeper insight into the Milky Way, and thus satisfy human’s curiosity. Satellites also provide the prediction of weather and natural disasters which is useful on a daily basis. In conclusion, it seems to me that although space discovery brings human life advantages, governments and residents ought to prioritize solving human and environmental issues on the Earth.