Students in schools and universities learn more from their teachers than through other means such as the Internet, libraries, and TV. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In today's world, it is possible for students to acquire knowledge from a variety of sources. However, it is argued by many that teaching in school or university is more effective than learning through other ways including, online platforms, books and television. I agree that faculty in schools and universities teach more effectively, but I do believe that other sources can play a role in building the overall knowledge. Teaching at schools and university is more disciplined. They provide the ideal environment for learning without which it is quite impossible to concentrate and gain expertise in any field. Practical sessions, lectures and exams conducted by lecturers, for instance, can be helpful in deeply understanding every minor aspect of what one studies. Moreover, teachers who teach in most institutes usually have years of experience which helps them to teach in a way that enables students to grasp information in a better way. Without any doubt, teachers play a key role in education. In spite of the benefits that are offered by educational institutes in teaching children, it should be noted that students today can obtain knowledge from other useful methods. A teacher who usually tends to stick to the syllabus, may not be able to answer questions related to an unknown topic. A science student who wants to explore any subject which may not be relevant to the field, for instance, could use the internet or libraries. Furthermore, these platforms provide loads of information within a few steps. Thus, seem more convenient for a wider range of topics. In conclusion, I agree that teaching at academic institutes is good for learning because of its suitable environment, I believe internet platforms, books and television are more convenient for those who wish to find more information about other subjects.