Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that advertising is significantly successful at convincing people to purchase their products. A group of individuals present the view that advertising is a highly successful way to Influence People to consume more items, whereas others believe that advertisements no longer affect people and encourage them to buy new things due to advertising recently becoming very common. I strongly agree with the former opinion, and this essay aims to discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that advertising is extremely essential for companies to promote their products. Recently advertising campaigns have influenced people's behavior towards consumption, which is a really good method for marketing products and leads to convincing people to buy new products. Moreover, the consumption rate increased significantly over the years due to advertisements. For example, in the United States, consumers have increased dramatically to 90% over the last 20 years because of advertising campaigns they usually watch on TV or social media. So advertising has an extreme effect on people's behavior, especially these days, with a huge number of advertisers around them. On the other hand, another group of people claim that advertising no longer affects people or convinces them to buy things anymore because it is very common and people see it everywhere in the streets or on TV and the internet. They insist that nowadays we are exposed to advertising from everywhere. Thus, people's minds just ignore them because all of them have the same content and ideas. Hence, advertisements are annoying for people. I do not find this argument convincing as I think when people watch ads, it affects them undeliberately, and they would be encouraged to buy new products as advertisements can influence them unconsciously. For instance, according to an article that was published in 2022 by Oxford University, the number of people who buy a special product after watching their advertisement has increased significantly. To conclude, in my view, all of the advertising has recently been everywhere and quite annoying people no longer pay attention to it; I believe advertising has an impact on our minds without conscious and convincing us to purchase new products, which means advertising is a very successful tool to promote products and pursuit people to buy it.