some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

It is thought by some people that to give the premission to children to choose how they wear clothes, what to eat or what to do as an hobby is more likely to result in a society of isolated people who only care about themselves. Although, others think that it is necessary for children to know how to make decisions about things that have effects on them. this essay will discuss why children need to learn how to make choices but the right ones. On the one hand, there is a belief that the self centred individuals will be produced if we let kids decide on everyday matters, however, kids will eventually make decisions on their lives, thus, when they are so young they do not know what is right and what is wrong. Put simply, they need to learn beside what they choose to do they have to care about other factors such as, what is appropriate to wear or what is healthy to eat. In addition, whatever turns into a habit for a person as a child it lasts for the rest of their lives. For these reasons, if they learn the only important thing is not what they choose and other things important as well, then they will not turn into selfish individuals. On the other hand, it has been argued that the teenagers must be involved choosing the everyday matters, even though children cannot make choices all by themselves. Therefore, they can learn it step by step with parents guidance, for example they can make some decisions with parents assistance. Nonetheless, the rights of teenagers have to be given in their own hands. In conclusion, childhood experience leaves a premanent impact on children's treat and thinking pattern. Hence, if we want to have a successful nation, then we have to devise ways to uplift our kids in a proper way. In spite of they have to be taught the lessons of living and snubbed when they deviate from the right path.