In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, digitalization and automation have changed public's behaviour, including the way of reading about something. Sometimes, the increasing of technology makes someone could get the knowledge much easier without paying. However, there are some people who have an argument that reading newspapers or books for free is illegal. But, in my opinion, I strongly agree with the first statement, that everybody could get information from books or newspapers for free in the digitalization era. There are several reasons why the information could be obtained for free in the midst of increasing technology. First, many people want to share their creations (e.g books, news, arts, etc) to the public in quick time by using the internet. The impact of this, we as a consumer can get their creation for free instead of buying information from the bookstore, newspaper shop, etc. Basically, in my opinion, this is a win-win solution that the producer of information could blast their creation quickly and the consumer could get the producer's information by free using the internet. Second, the hardcopy of information (books, newspaper, journals, etc) is more expensive than the softcopy (online) of information. From the producer's perspective, if they want to produce their creation by hardcopy, then they have to pay some of the costs like the more public fee, production cost, etc. Moreover, from the consumer's perspective, people also prefer to get the information for free instead of buying it at a high price. In conclusion, the technology and internet will be used in a wide range of aspects by all people because it can give benefit all of them. This also could change the way how people could get information or read something from an online source.