E-books and e-readers are extremely popular and considered by many to be better than the traditional paper book. Others claim that paper is the better option. Discuss both these points and give your own opinion.

More and more e- books and e-readers are becoming predominant over conventional paper -based books, furthermore, quite a few people reckon that they have more advantages than old-style paper books. However, there are people who have still a preference for paper books. I believe that e- books are more beneficial than paper books. This essay will discuss both sides and then explain my perspective on why I opine e- books are better. To begin, e- books have several advantages. The portability of e- books is much better than paper books, allowing readers to bring numerous books in a tiny gadget and to save their space. This is a huge positive point of e- books because paper books are heavy and they occupy space. For example, I have a kindle, one of the prevalent e-readers, which contains hundreds of books in it. Thus, e- books are better from the aspects of convenience. In addition, the availability of e- books overweighs that of paper books. Online bookstores allow a consumer to buy e- books only by clicking the button, then enable the reader to read the books instantly. On the other hand, paper books require customers to go to a bookstore or to wait until the day when the book arrives at their place. Hence, e- books are more user-friendly than paper books. Although the availability of e- books surpasses that of paper books, paper books have some benefits. Paper books are easy to share with friends, which is because once a reader finishes reading a novel, then he or she can lend it to others, while e- books are unable to share with friends because they are commonly protected by copyrights. For instance, my son frequently borrow books from his friends. Therefore, paper books have an advantage from a viewpoint of sharing. In conclusion, even though paper books are easy to borrow or lend, I strongly agree with the notion that e- books and e-reader surpass the advantage of paper books because of their portability and convenience.